

MUZAFFAR AHMED MAHAVIDYALAYA

A Govt. aided General Degree College

P.O. - Salar ::Dist - Murshdabad :: W.B. :: PIN - 742401

Date: 29.01.2024

PLACEMENT OF TEACHERS' REPRESENTATIVE TO MUZAFFAR AHMED MAHAVIDYALAYA, 2024 NOTICE

As per the provision laid down in *paragraph no. 5. (1) (iii)* of **The West Bengal Universities and Colleges (Administration and Regulation) Act, 2017**, all the whole-time regular teachers of substantive category are here by informed that a vacancy has been created due to resignation of Dr. Paulomi Saha from the post of Teachers' Representative of the Governing Body of Muzaffar Ahmed Mahavidyalaya. In this context, for placement of new Teachers' Representative, an election will be held as per the schedule mentioned below and simultaneously for transparency in election process a valid electoral roll will be published along with the notice.

The Election Schedule

1. Date of Notification	:	29/01/2024
2. Date of publication of electoral roll (Provisional)	:	29/01/2024
3. Date of publication of electoral roll (Final)	:	02/02/2024
4. Submission of Nomination	:	05/02/2024
5. Withdrawal of Nomination	:	06/02/2024
6. Publication of list of contesting candidate (provisional)	:	07/02/2024
7. Publication of list of contesting candidate (Final)	:	09/02/2024
8. Date of election	:	12/02/2024
9. Publication of result	:	12/02/2024
10. Issue of certificate for the winning candidate	:	12/02/2024



Paulomi Saha

Teacher-in-charge

&

Returning Officer

Muzaffar Ahmed Mahavidyalaya



MUZAFFAR AHMED MAHAVIDYALAYA

A Govt. aided General Degree College

P.O. - Salar ::Dist - Murshdabad :: W.B. :: PIN - 742401

Provisional Electoral Roll for T.R. Election of Governing Body, Muzaffar Ahmed Mahavidyalaya

- 1. Dr. Md. Ginnatulla Sk., Associate Professor, Dept. of History
- 2. Dr. Sakila Haque, Assistant Professor, Department of Geography
- 3. Sampa Dey, Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy
- 4. Rousonara Begum, Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy
- 5. Deepayan Das, Assistant Professor, Department of English
- 6. Dr. Aslim Sk, Assistant Professor, Department of Bengali
- 7. Prasanta Karmakar, Assistant Professor, Department of Pol. Science
- 8. Samiran Sarkar, Assistant Professor, Department of Pol. Science
- 9. Dr. Prerna R. Lepcha, Assistant Professor, Department of Education
- 10. Pritan Goswami, Assistant Professor, Department of History



Paulomi Saha

Teacher-in-charge

&

Returning Officer

Muzaffar Ahmed Mahavidyalaya